Alvic Joy Omamalin

Trustworthy and Responsible Nanny

Want To Connect With Alvic Joy? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Im registered nurse from the Philippines, 26 years of age, female, seeking for a long term live-in/ out child caregiver and sponsorship under LMIA program. Im currently working as an Au pair for 2 years in Norway. I was once an emergency nurse in a private secondary hospital in the Philippines for almost 1 year, and was employed for 2 years as Nurse Aide in MINDS (Movement for Intellectually Disabled in Singapore). As a Nurse aide in MINDS (Movement for Intellectually Disabled in Singapore), I provide daily care to our adult and elderly residents who are ambulatory and wheelchair bound. They have intellectual disability, autism, Down syndrome, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, and dementia. Carrying out their activities of daily living, helping and assisting them in their routine activities like feeding, bathing and grooming, keeping them safe and keeping them happy, cared, secured and loved are our main priority. We also organized programmed activities for them like community mobility, arts and craft, physical exercise and sports festival. As an Au pair here in Norway, I am taking good care of 3 children ages, 5 (twins) and 3 years old. One of the twins has Diabetes type 1 (insulin dependent) and the other one has Celiac disease. Taking into consideration about the food preferences and restrictions and some safety measures are one of my main priority for the kids especially for the child with underlying medical conditions. Preparing and insertion of insulin pump, calibrating and inserting the sensor, changing regularly the pump and sensor are also of my main responsibilities. Aside from my professional experiences, I do also have some skills. I do love and know how to cook Filipino foods and some Western and Asian delicacies. I can also do some sports and outdoor activities like badminton, basketball, volleyball, swimming and travelling. Drawing and painting are also one of my stuff. I am an outgoing, flexible, easy to be with and proven to have long patience individual. I love to travel, explore and learn new things. I really value the essence of honesty, respect, responsibility, efficiency and professionalism. Im also a hardworking and I really love my family so much. If, I will be given a chance, I will assure you and your family that I will treat you with love and respect. The values and learning that I learn along my journey are the reasons that keep me going. EMPLOYMENT HISTORY AU PAIR Getting kids ready for school and preparing their school needs. Doing house hold chores (cleaning, dusting, vacuum, laundry and changing bed linens). Preparing meals for the family (with appropriate diet restrictions). Administering and inserting insulin pump and sensor. Observe and monitor the childs blood sugar. Playing with the kids and accompanying them to some recreational activities. NURSE AIDE Giving bathe and groom the clients. Assisting them on feeding every meal time. Assist clients needs and demands. Move, lift and transfer residents from bed to wheelchair and vice versa. Assist clients during their personal medical appointment in the hospital. Giving prescribed medications. Taking clients vital signs (body temperature, respiration, pulse rate and blood pressure) Organized and assist clients in their programmed activities designed by institutions therapist. STAFF NURSE Assess patients health care problems and priority needs. Develop and implement nursing care plans and maintain medical records. Carry out doctors order and administer medications as prescribed. Advice patient on health maintenance and disease prevention or provide case management in accordance to community and clinical settings. TRAININGS ATTENDED: -Advanced CPR (pediatric and Adult) -Standard First Aide EDUCATIONAL ATTAINMENT College Graduate: Bachelor of Science in Nursing Central Mindanao University Licensed Nurse (Passsed 2013)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 474-850-...
Postal Code L6M...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Alvic Joy Omamalin

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Margarita T

Alvic is an individual driven with compassion and dedication. She was one of my colleague in Singapore way back 2015 working as a nursing aide. She's been employed there for 2 years taking care for intellectually disabled of different cases. For a year that we've been together, as a co-worker, she manifest characters that is said to be suitable in every task or specific jobs was given and will be given to her. She openly indulge herself with resiliency to every circumstances and challenges that might encounter. She's open minded, respectful,honest and easy to be with🙂. Respectfully yours, Margarita Tomas(

Share This Listing