Mercedes W

Excellent Canadian Nanny Provider Available Today!

Want To Connect With Mercedes? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Hello, My name is Mercedes Walton and I am looking for a full time, summer position as a live-out nanny. I am working to save money to attend a second year of university and am willing to provide a great quality of service to a family in need of a nanny. I have skills with cooking meals, preparing interactive projects for kids, housekeeping, grocery shopping, laundry duties, minor transportation and any other errands that need to be done. Here is a brief description of myself; I have grown up in a family of eight children and have been helping my mom take care of my siblings for as long as I can remember. I am also an aunt of several nieces and nephews and have been responsible for many small cousins. I have always loved children, and look forward to being a mother some day. For now, I am fully enjoying getting to know families and children in my area. I am organized, caring, trustworthy and very safety-conscience. I am very observant and pay close attention to the needs of others, providing the utmost care and consideration necessary. I will work with parents to learn their individual concerns for each child and help each child develop to his or her best potential. My goal is to help foster an environment conducive to raising happy, well-adjusted children. Additionally, I am willing to help with small but important daily tasks to help keep the household running smoothly. I enjoy engaging children in fun, safe, and age appropriate activities that promote both mental and physical development. While I dont think it is necessary to have a ridged lesson plan with small children, I do find that children are happiest when they have something to do. Sometimes all it takes is a trip to the park or a quick art project to turn a frown into a smile. I am very interactive, spending time taking little ones on walks, playing outdoors, and reading with them. I love being able to pass along my love of art, reading and nature, while also learning more about the interests of the children I work for, using that knowledge to gear their learning and activities to the childrens specific interests. My interactions and observations of people, particularly children, have assisted me in providing a better understanding of learning styles, teaching techniques, and a general perceptiveness and appreciation of children. These observations have helped me in planning developmentally appropriate activities and have given me tools to use in encouraging and assisting learning and development as well as fun activities for the children. I hope this brief introduction has piqued your interest in me as a potential nanny. Please do not hesitate to contact me at: if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for your consideration; I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-635-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile