Kacey C

Canadian Nanny Looking for Employment

Want To Connect With Kacey? Get Started Now

Nanny in Halifax

Hi, I am Kacey and I love working with kids. I started volunteering with my local Recreation program when I was thirteen, and continued to work there as a daycare worker, and program leader for the next 4 years. It was during this time that I decided working with children was something I really knew I wanted to do with my life. This job gave me the opportunity to attend many training seminars to further my knowledge of child development, and gave me first hand experience in working with all kinds of children. I also coached junior girls basketball all through my senior high years, and worked as a swimming instructor with children of all ages, from new born's to teenagers. I worked as a live in nanny for a busy military family in Fredericton, New Brunswick, for the past year. Certification/Experience -Generic WHIMIS training, June 2011 -Levels 1-3 Youth Leadership at Gordon R. Snow Community Centre, Summers --... -St. Johns Ambulance First Aid and CPR Training, July 2012 -High Five training (training specialized to dealing with children), July 2012 -Fundamental Movement Skills training, September 2013 -Inclusion training, June 2013 - Nova Scotia Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy training (FOIPOP), October 2013 -High Five Sport training, completed certified coach training, September 2013 -High Five Principals of Healthy Child Development training, July 2013 -Junior Achievement Economics for Success, December 2012 -Professionalism Training, Summer 2013 -Community Action Planning, Summer 2013 -Program Planning and Inclusion training, Summer 2013 -Risk Management and Behaviour Guidance training, Summer 2013 -Diversity training, Summer 2013 -Soccer certified coaching training, SNS ROYAL LIFE SAVING SOCIETY -Bronze Star -Bronze Medallion -Bronze Cross -AWSI/WSI (Water Safety Instructor Training) WORK EXPIERENCE -Live in Nanny, July 2016-September 2017 (food prep, child care, light housekeeping) Adidas Merchandising Representative Halifax, February 2018-Present -Customer Service and Merchandising Representative Powerhouse, December 2017-April 2018 -Bulk Barn Sales Associate, May 2014-October 2014 -September 2013-present, Program Staff at Gordon R Snow Community Centre, Program Leader -Summer --... Staff, Gordon R Snow Program Leader -NSSSA delegate Metro regionals 2013, provincials 2014 -Volunteer at Gordon R. Snow Community Centre, Summer Youth Leader for 3 years -Volunteer D2Y through HRM REC Childcare experience within the following age groups: Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets Education/Training: High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training High School Graduate Job Preferences Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor Position Type: Full Time Work Hours: 40 - 50 hours/week Position Duration: As Long as Needed Will work with up to: Four or more Childcare Duties: Cooking Light Housekeeping Running errands Preparing meals Transporting children Children's Laundry Limited/light housekeeping Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests Ironing children's clothing as needed Children's baths and dressing Help with homework Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.) Packing Children's lunches Mending Children's clothing as required Planning activities for the children Desired Start Date: June 25, 2016 Desired Salary: $12/Hour or Negotiable salary Will work at night: Yes Willing to relocate: any city in Canada Will care Special Needs Children: Yes Will travel with the family: Yes Housekeeping Duties: Keep a grocery list Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed Full meal preparation and service Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours Greeting/serving household guests Feed pets during work day as directed Walk dog and/or pet care Plant care (indoor) Family laundry Family sheets/towels and other linens Grocery shopping regularly as directed Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency Sweep kitchen floor daily Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency Run/Empty dishwasher daily Empty kitchen trash as required Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed Maintain household accounts/ pay bills Book household travel arrangements Supervise contractors and tradespersons Supervise other household staff Event and entertainment planning and organization

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-430-...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile