Nadine V

Excellent Canadian Nanny Care Provider

Want To Connect With Nadine? Get Started Now

Nanny in Lethbridge

My name is Nadine Veenendaal and I am currently 18 years old and have graduated from Immanuel Christian High School in June 2016. In my school I actively participated in the basketball and volleyball teams where I have developed team and leadership skills. I have recently completed my first year and first practicum in the Child and Youth Care Program at the Lethbridge College. I would be willing to participate actively with your children and even would be able to join them while swimming if allowed by their parents. I would be the perfect nanny for you because of my experience and my love for children! Over the past few summers I have been volunteering my time to be a leader for various Summer Kids Camps. Some of those camps have been located in Victoria, British Columbia, Lethbridge, Alberta, and Charlotte, North Carolina. In these camps I have developed skills to interact with children and to make wise decisions and help them have as much fun as they can. I am able to behave in a responsible and mature manner when difficult situations arise when a child is not listening, is crying, or has gotten hurt. I have also been dedicated to an after school kids program called Amazing Kids based from the Amazing Grace Community Church where we have created an enjoyable environment to get to know the kids from our community and teach them bible lessons and play many games. I have also recently completed my first practicum for my college program at a residential facility called Oak Hill Boys Ranch where I worked with at risk youth. This experience greatly contributed with my ability to act as a leader in a responsible and mature manner in difficult situations. It also helped to further my knowledge and skills for working with children and youth. I also come from a big family as I am the third of six kids and have learned to interact with them and look after my young siblings when my parents are out. I also love animals and am willing to help you in the house with any pets your family may have. I have had many animals over the years that I have loved and taken good care of. I am also willing to do anything else your family will need me to do while I am taking care of your children. My further plans for the fall are to complete my second year at Lethbridge College in the Child and Youth Care Program where I hope to expand my knowledge and experience with children. I have a strong passion for working with youth and children and I love to help others discover this passion as well as develop the essential skills. I also have: Class 5 Driver's Licence CPR Level A- AED Workplace Hazardous Materials Information System (WHMIS) Criminal Record Check Child Welfare Check

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-220-... Confirmed
Postal Code T1H...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile