Sydney Daley

Excellent Canadian nanny available full time for Summer 2016!

Nanny in Whitby

My name is Sydney and I am currently a 3rd year student at the University of Windsor, but I reside in Whitby during the summer months (May-August)! At school, I am double majoring in Drama and Communications, Media, and Film, and am an active member of my campus and community, playing on sports teams and volunteering, but my most prominent role is that I also work as a Resident Assistant. In this job it is my responsibility to look after a floor of first year students and help make sure that they are adjusting to university life. Some of my duties include coordinating programs and activities, facilitating conversations, and building a safe, clean and inclusive community within the floor. As for childcare experience, I happen to be an aunt of two lovely nieces, one is 10 years old and the other is 2, and I have taken care of them frequently over the course of their lives. I also often look after my bouncing baby boy of a cousin, who is 18 months, and I enjoy every minute of it! I also have a full G license, with access to my own car, so I would be able to transport children whenever needed. Because of my Resident Assistant job, I am First Aid and CPR certified, I have accessibility training and conflict management skills- something that I believe comes in handy with children! I have always enjoyed being outdoors during the summer (usually I'm on the baseball field), so I am always ready for some outdoor adventures! One of my goals for this summer is to make it as memorable as possible as I have been accepted to study abroad next year in England. And I would be more than happy to extend those goals to incorporate your children to give them a fun and memorable summer. I am a very flexible, hardworking and honest person, and I would be more than willing to answer any questions that you may have!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-903-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider