Caitlin B

Excellent Canadian Nanny Available from June 12, 2016

Want To Connect With Caitlin? Get Started Now

Nanny in Victoria

Hello! My name is Caitlin Burritt and I am looking for a nannying position starting from June 12th, 2016. Ideally, I would like a long term, continuing position, but I am also open to working over the summer. I am enthusiastic and love working with children. I am also extremely reliable, self sufficient and punctual. I graduated from the University of Victoria with a Bachelor of Fine Arts and a Major in Germanic Studies. This degree led me to Germany, where I have been working for the last year as an English Language Assistant with children ages 5 to 18. I will be returning to Canada at the beginning of June when my contract ends. Before working in a German high school, I worked as manager of Laser City Fun Centre, in Victoria, BC, where I organized and led birthday parties for children ranging from 4 to 18 years old. I have over three years of experience working with children of varying age groups, and also come from a large extended family. I have spent a lot of time with toddlers and babies as well, and know how to interact with them and keep them entertained. I would prefer to work with younger children, but I am open and able to work with tweens and teens as well, if necessary. I am also willing to provide pet care, light meal preparation, grocery shopping, run errands, perform cleaning tasks such as laundry and vacuuming. I have ticked the minor transport option, but I must admit, I do not have my full driver's licence, so this is limited to walking and public transport. I also don't mind supervising homework, as I have spent this past year as a teacher. I am able to provide assistance with homework in the subjects: English, History/Social Studies, and basic math. I am confident in my ability to become a diligent and responsible nanny and assist in any way I can. I have a proven ability to work well independently or as part of a group and a history of taking on increased responsibilities in the work place. I am happy to provide my full resume and references for your consideration. If you would like me to send these to you, please let me know. Please feel free to contact me at home 250-598-..., by whatsap on my German phone at ( --..., or by email at if you need any further information concerning my credentials. I certainly look forward to hearing from you and thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Caitlin Burritt

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-598-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile