Jordyn Pickett

Energetic and Playful Babysitter/Nanny for Children of All Ages!

Nanny in Montreal

Hi there! I'm a third year student at McGill University studying English Literature and Sociology. I'm a certified lifeguard and am also certified in Standard First Aid CPR C. I graduated from Malvern Collegiate Institute in Toronto, and did my first two years of schooling at the University of Toronto. My first year I studied Co-op Life Sciences, my second year I studied French, English Literature, and Sociology. Eventually, I hope to go to law school. I adore kids of all ages and have experiences working with them through leading a Sparks group for Girl Guides of Canada (10 girls ages 4-7), working for Doe Lake Girl Guide Camp for 2 summers, and volunteering at Camp Ten Oaks this year. I love spending time with children and listening to them; they have such a beautiful outlook on life and are so ready to learn! In my work as a Sparks leader, I lead Girl Guide programming for a group of 10 girls, ages 4-7, by myself. With them I taught crafts, lead them to completing badge work, played games and sang songs with them, read stories to teach lessons to them, and fostered friendships among them. At Doe Lake Camp, I lead programs and activities for groups of children of about 6 up to about 180, ages 6-17, as well as assuring their comfort and well-being for however long their stay at our camp was. I also volunteered for Camp Ten Oaks, a week-long camp for LGBTQ kids and kids from LGBTQ families. This camp was fantastic in terms of learning how to deal with some more specific emotional traumas. Working around the clock with children of many ages, from many different backgrounds, and with many different needs has taught me a lot about what it takes to care for children. The most important lesson: BE FLEXIBLE. Listening to the kids you're caring for and watching for signs of changes in emotion will absolutely save you - kids are so much smarter than we often give them credit for. And, of course, keep 'em busy. :) As for children under 4, I have experience dealing with family babies and I absolutely adore babies and toddlers. As for hobbies, I love to read, swim, bike, and do outdoorsy things like camping and canoe tripping. Je parle franais comme langue secondaire. Look forward to speaking with you. J'attends de parler avec vous.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-535-...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 12
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider