Kassie D

Ever since I was told as an adolescent that I should choose a career doing something I love, I...

Nanny in Guelph

Ever since I was told as an adolescent that I should choose a career doing something I love, I knew that I wanted to work with children. I think that the childcare field is one that fits my personality since my friendly nature and easy-going energy are characteristics that make me especially easy for children to connect with. Just like most children, I find joy in exploring new things, being active, doing crafts, being outdoors and interacting with people. I find the innocence and happiness of children an absolute delight to be around and would love any opportunity to spend more time around young ones! I have a large family that mostly consist of young children, which have always had a large part in my life. Since the age of 13 I was babysitting for my neighbours, caring for a number of different infants and children from the ages of 6 months and older. I truly enjoy children of any age, as they all go through unique and exciting stages going through development. In the fall of 2011 I had the chance to volunteer at Sacred Heart Elementary School in Hamilton, which was an experience I found to be extremely rewarding. Throughout my time there I worked with the staff to organize activities, which aimed to promote independence in the children who were of the ages 4 to 5 years old. I enjoy working with the younger aged children because I love to see their growth from day to day. Furthermore, in this past fall I had a similar experience doing a coop at the Child Care Learning Centre on the Guelph University Campus. I also learned a great deal from this experience and had an amazing time each day getting to know and play with the children who were age 3 to 5 years of age. Please feel free to email me and I can send you more examples of my experience with my resume.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-207-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider