Evening & Weekend Nanny

Nanny in Halifax

Hello! My name is Jennifer and I am looking to nanny for a great family! I have an amazing full time job where I provide Therapeutic Recreation for seniors in a long term care facility during the week days, so I am hoping to find a family that needs assistance in the evening and/or on weekends. Although I love my job - bringing joy to an older population - I really do miss providing recreation activities for youth. I have never been a nanny before, but I have previous experience working with children through the YMCA (5 summers and 1 school year) as a Program Leader and eventually Program Manager. I was responsible for planning and executing activities for a large group of youth aged 4-16. Some activities we did were: arts/crafts, baking/cooking, sports, trips to museums and parks, dress up, swimming and all sorts of games! I am very passionate about recreation; I understand the benefits of play and activities, so if youre looking for someone who will provide more than just supervision for your child(ren), I think I would be a great fit! Thanks, Jennifer

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-237-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $17.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider