Magdalena K

ESL Teacher available to be a nanny

Nanny in Peterborough

Hello, my name is Magdalena, I graduated from Trent University with a Bachelors degree in Biology in 2014. Since then I have been living in South Korea, working as an English and science teacher. I work at a small after school academy and taught students from the ages of 7 up to 16. After my contract ended I traveled across South East Asia for 5 months. I ended up in Europe and stopped in the Czech Republic where I worked at an English summer camp. Some of my duties included organizing fun activities such as sports or game nights for children while allowing them to practice their English. Not only do I have professional experience taking care of children, I also have a younger brother of my own. While living at home I would often watch him after school or on weekends and help with school work. I have lived on my own in a foreign country as well as traveled to many places which has pushed me to become a quick thinker, problem solvers and hard working. I am also reliable, punctual and trust worthy. I have first aid and CPR training, as well as lots of experience working with children of all ages. Some things about me: I am fun, easy going, and energetic. I enjoy working out, reading, listening to music and traveling. In the future I hope to continue teaching ESL around the world but for now I am home and hope to continue working with children in order to further my experience for teaching int he future.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-740-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider