Liz Silk

Enthusiastic, retired RN, and experienced Nanny, available for childgiver/nanny services.

Nanny in Halton Hills

Enthusiastic, retired nurse, with an extensive background in child/adolescent medicine, medical/surgical care, and assisted living, seeks a position as a child caregiver/nanny. Whilst offering a safe, empathetic, and stimulating environment for your child/children, my goals are not to just care for them, but to foster their growth. (BTW...Looking within a 25km radius..Not simply in Georgetown) Strong affection for children, with a genuine concern for their physical and emotional welfare Superior, interpersonal communication and analytical skills with children and parents Great ability to provide a safe, supportive, and caring environment (2017 RCMP clearance) Extensive knowledge of first aid and emergency care (Canadian Red Cross 2015-2018) Class G drivers license Excellent capacity to understand and follow specific instructions and procedures Pet owner and lover, and willingness to work with animals in the workplace Exceptionally organised, proactive, and able to multi-task effectively Unique knowledge of diverse populations, in a manner which demonstrates integrity, honesty, fairness, and discretion Nanny/Child caregiver Part/Full-time child caregiver (Jan 2012-April 2017) (2008-2009) Provided complete care for the children and performed all tasks that correlated to the care of the children. Created a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment in which children can thrive and develop. At times, tasks may have included, but not limited to: Performing "light" housework to common areas and childs room/playroom, implementing activities (indoor/out), preparing baths, family meals, transporting children to/from activities, supervising homework, and assisting where needed. Lastly, below where it states days and hours, I have listed the minimum amount for which I am looking. Three days/week, and/or approximately 24 hours is my minimum. I look forward to hearing from you, and wish everyone all the best in their search! Liz

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-609-... Confirmed
Postal Code L7G...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 24
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Registered Nurse
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider