Alexa Lazanis

Enthusiastic Nanny Looking For a Fun-loving Family!

Nanny in Montreal

Hi there! My name is Alexa, I am 20 years old, living in downtown Montreal. I am currently taking a year off school and I am searching for a family that is in need of childcare for at least 20 hours a week. Why a Nanny?: I have always enjoyed working with children of all ages. I love teaching, playing and discovering with them! Children teach me to stay creative and running around with them definitely keeps me in shape! My experience: I have 2 years experience working at the YMCA summer program. I worked specifically with the preschool aged children (3-5 years old). At the YMCA I helped care for children with different levels of capabilities, including children with various disabilities. In addition, I have also been the assistant coach to a middle school girls Rugby team! Lastly, through the years I've babysat children from various families who's ages range from 18 months old to 10 years old. What I am looking for: I am looking for a full-time childcare job. I would prefer 25-30 hours a week, but I am willing to do a minimum of 20 hours. All hours of the day are suitable for me. I can also be available for over-night care, vacations or late nights, if they are planned and agreed upon in advance! and lastly, my rate is 15$/hour. What else can I offer? I have my CPR certification and have taken child safety and teaching classes regulated by the YMCA. I have a valid drivers license and I am willing to drive the children where they need to be as long as a car is provided as I do not own my own car. I can speak english and french fluently. I can do light cooking and cleaning as well as help the children with homework! Most of all, I'm pretty good at having fun! A little more about me!: I completed my studies in Psychology at Dawson College while playing on the women's Rugby team! I am a huge fan of sports and being active. I also have a big passion for arts and I enjoy sketching in my free time. My friends would describe me as easy-going, responsible and fun! I can't wait to get started, please contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 514-655-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider