Natasha Rivard-Morton

Enthusiastic, Energetic and Patient Nanny!

Want To Connect With Natasha? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello There! My Name is Natasha I am 25 years old. I am originally from Ottawa Ontario. I moved to the UK as a Nanny in 2011 for a lovely family in London and once my term ended I made a big move to Whitehorse Yukon Territory. I have lived there for almost 4 years. I am now relocating to Vancouver to be closer to friends and family and to start a new adventure. I greatly enjoy the outdoors, going for hikes, swimming, biking, skiing and camping trips. As you might see in my work experience I have worked with Children in a number of different capacities for almost 10 years. I love the energy and positive outlook of working with children. As a past competitive swimmer I loved nothing more then teach kids how to swim and watching there progressions week to week. In working in childcare and preschool programming experiencing the kids grow in not only there educational skills but social skills is always rewarding. Having a job were you constantly changing, challenging and adapting to the growth of children keeps me motivated and energized for each day. Living in the Yukon I have also had great experience working with high risk children and youth in some of the communities in the territory, this has helped me learn great patience and calmness when dealing with difficult situations and ability to listen and recognize what that child needs. I hope to meet a family who loves to laugh, play outside and be creative. I currently live in Whitehorse, Yukon Territory and am relocating to Vancouver. I am currently working on a term position as the Child and Youth Coordinator for the City of Whitehorse. In my title my duties were to develop programs for the children and youth in the community. facilitate and train staff for pre school, after-school and drop in programs. I have also organized and ran the city's last kids Triathlon, were children and youth took part in a non-competitive swim, bike and run event! I also worked closely with other organizations in the community to provide safe and welcoming places for high risk youth in the city. I have grown to love watching the progression of children though out programs and opportunities to challenge them and watch them succeed. I also have an experience working with children ages 4-12yrs, in summer/winter camps in Whitehorse for the past two years. were we have taken kids out of trips around the city. have guest come teach the children, making heathy snacks, how to develop different science experiments, physical literacy, art projects and imaginative play. I also come to you with current First aid and CPR C, WHIMS, Crisis Intervention, Food Safe,High Five and National Lifeguard certification. I also worked as a Lifeguard and swim instructor 7 years working with children 1yr and up, between the City of Ottawa and YMCA. I also have my Level 1 in Ski Instruction and worked as a Ski Instructor in Chelsea Quebec for 4 years and taught to kids 5 yrs and up. Included in all my recreational experience working with Children I had the amazing opportunity to live in the UK as an Au Pair for a year, working with with two young children who were 1 and 4 years of age. I took them out to the park , to Gym babies classes, dropped off and picked up from school. I helped in light house work, laundry, meal prep and scheduling for the kids. As I am sure you can tell from my work experience and training that I love working with children. I am hoping to find a family who enjoy the outdoors, are funny and welcoming. I am excited to start a new adventure in the new beautiful city and to be apart of a great family! To Contact me please email me at or call at 867-333-...

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 867-333-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider