Janet T

Enthusiastic Do-It-All kind of woman!

Barrie, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

10 years experience

16/hr

Want to connect with Janet?

Nanny in Barrie, Ontario

Hi there, Thank you for checking out my profile! I am a 25 year old nursing student. I have recently transitioned from part-time to full-time and thus, have had a huge change in my availability. Currently I am unavailable Mon-Thurs but am completely free Friday, Saturday and Sunday. My current schedule will be in place until August 16 with a two week break before beginning the fall semester. Since taking the leap into full-time, I wanted to update my profile so as not to be misleading, and to be sensitive to the requirements of families in need of a caregiver. I LOVE kids and enjoy watching them learn, grow and reach their full potential. Heres a little bit about me. My name is Janet and I was the go-to babysitter in the neighbourhood growing up. My first job, which lasted 6 years, was a gymnastics coach. I am a Level 1 certified Coach recognized by the National Coaching Certification Program. During those 6 years, I transformed from a shy girl to a confident and enthusiastic leader. I was responsible for 6-8 kids at a time and would ensure their safety on the equipment as well as progression towards various skills. Most importantly, I was in charge of making sure they had FUN and that they couldn't wait to be back at gymnastics next week. Aside from coaching, I have volunteered with JUMP childminding (junior up and coming member program) at GoodLife fitness in my hometown. More in the direction of my field of work, I have also volunteered at the Emergency Department at my local hospital as well as St. John Ambulance at community events. I thought these experiences would be worthwhile mentioning because accidents/emergencies happen at all ages and it may put a parents mind at ease to know that their caregiver is comfortable and competent in dealing with crisis situations. I have experience with children of all ages. I recently became an aunt in December 2015, so I have been refreshed in the care of newborns and babies. I am a non-smoker, a Canadian citizen, have my full G drivers license, am comfortable with pets, and am comfortable driving with children in your vehicle. If there is any other information I can provide to make you feel more comfortable, please let me know. Upon request, I am able to obtain great references from families I have previously babysat.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Janet?


Experience

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Want to connect with Janet?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

French

Want to connect with Janet?


Training

I have been trained as:

Registered nurse (RN)

Personal support worker


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license


Training

I have been trained as:

Registered nurse (RN)

Personal support worker


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Barrie, Ontario

Elizabeth M

Hello my name is Elizabeth MacLeod, I completed the Culinary Management Program at Fanshawe and...

Paola D

Part time sitter starting this Fall of 2018

Jenna T

Responsible trustworthy and fun!

Justine H

Board Certified Behaviour Interventionist/ABA therapist and Sitter Available!

Chelsea D

I love having fun with children and providing responsible care a parent can trust!

Find Nannies in Barrie, Ontario

More in Barrie, Ontario

Want to connect with Janet?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Barrie, Ontario

Elizabeth M

Hello my name is Elizabeth MacLeod, I completed the Culinary Management Program at Fanshawe and...

Paola D

Part time sitter starting this Fall of 2018

Jenna T

Responsible trustworthy and fun!

Justine H

Board Certified Behaviour Interventionist/ABA therapist and Sitter Available!

Chelsea D

I love having fun with children and providing responsible care a parent can trust!