Divin K

Enthusiastic Child Care Provider with 8 Years Experience Available Immediately

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Divin, I am a 22 year old female student attending Carleton University. I am currently looking for a full-time or part-time summer opportunity. However, I am also available part-time and on weekends in the fall and winter. I am an Honours Bachelor of Science Student, majoring in Psychology and Biology. I have a passion for health care, and am pursuing graduate degrees in Public Health and eventually hope to get my DDS. I am originally from Oakville (GTA), but Ottawa has been my home for the past 4 years and I have grown to absolutely love the city! As a student, I am an experienced user of public transportation and know my way around the city very well. I am a very academically oriented person I have been involved on my university campus for the past 3 years as a Teaching Assistant, Research Assistant and Upper-Year Mentor. University has allowed me to excel in my punctuality (I hate being late!) and organizational skills. Since I was 13 years old, I have been helping my mother raise and take care of my little sister. She is now 8 years old and I am so grateful for the learning opportunities caring for a child has given me. My little sister is the light of my life, and making her happy is my number one priority. The feeling of being there for a child and providing care is indescribable, and has certainly encouraged me to pursue a job as a Nanny while I am a student. I am an expert in preparing meals, feeding, bathing, changing diapers and much more. To go along with this experience, I am certified in Standard First Aid & CPR, Level C (Adult & Child) and have certification to use the AED in case of emergencies. I would love to talk more about myself, and my experience as a child-care provider! Please contact me if any opportunities should arise. I am residing in the Glebe but, as mentioned above, am able to navigate my way through the city.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-483-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider