Aidan Maloney

Enthusiastic and Experienced Caregiver

Nanny in Oakville

Hello, My name is Aidan Maloney I am a 21 year old female. I have grown up knowing my passion was working with children, helping them grow and learn, and helping them through their personal life journeys. Through my experience I have learned the importance of providing unconditional care and support and I am looking for an opportunity to work with a family on a full time basis. I am currently working full time for a daycare as a teacher in the infant room and I have learned a lot about creating games, sensory activities, crafts and programming that will meet all needs of a child's development and learning. I am also currently in school part time for my Early Childhood Education diploma, which I am doing online and through the occasional evening class. I previously worked part time as a childrens and youth ministry coordinator for St. Lukes Anglican Palermo. For this position I built relationships with youth and families, and helped to grow connections between families and youth members. I also acted as a spiritual and personal mentor for the children and youth ages newborn to young adults of age 25. I was in charge of the planning for all of the childrens, family, and youth programs, events, services and outreach projects. I also had the responsibility to create all the program flyers, and promotion details. I handled all of the documentation and evaluations for volunteers, as well as documentation for all program registrations. The experiences I have had in this position would help me move forward as a part of your team because this position required a lot of creativity and innovation as I had to build the childrens and youth ministry programs from the bottom up, with no previous ministry programs existing therefore I am always comfortable to step outside of the box and take initiative with tasks and projects. Through this position I also worked with many children with behavioural issues, and mental health and I have learned to develop my communication skills while working in a diverse environment. I have also learned the importance of being welcomed by a family and working to develop strong and lasting trust between a family and a caregiver. I would be right for this position because I have a high understanding of what it means to take care of someones children. The responsibility that comes with being a caregiver is an honour and I do not take it lightly. I always work to listen to and validate childrens feelings and show empathy. Beyond that, I also recognize the importance of being organized as well as adaptable in order to be flexible and prepared for any situation that may arise with children. Lastly, I understand the need to stay outgoing and dynamic in order to keep children excited and engaged. I am interested in applying for this job because I share the same passion as you do of offering your children exceptional child care in order to make your family feel confident with the care their children are getting, and to ensure all children are learning in an environment that allows them to grow and reach their full potential. I also place a lot of importance on of helping children build their self-confidence and ensuring they feel important, and everyone is included. I also have my own vehicle, and I am able to do pick ups and drop offs. I have an up to date criminal record check, a TB test, and First Aid, CPR and AED qualifications. Please feel free contact me anytime at 289-795-... or I would be happy to forward a resume and references your way. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 289-795-... Confirmed
Postal Code L6K...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $19.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 6
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 20, 2016 at 8:19 PM EDT
(2 days ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider