Mychelle Freitas

Enperienced, loving and caring nanny!


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello, my name is Mychelle Freitas, I'm 30 years old and I''m currently in Brazil. I grew up in a small town, which I left to go to university when I was 18 years old. I have been working with children since I was 17, I started at a day care center with new borns and toddlers for 1 and a half year. After that, I did some nanny jobs occasionally along with teaching (teaching during business hours and nanny on the weekends or n the evening). When I was 23 I went to the US to my first exchange program, I went there to study English at Sacramento State University and ended up taking some units in Psychology at Folsom lake College. I love to study Psychology / behavior. I returned to Brazil to finish my program in Teaching and went back to the US. I worked as an Au Pair for 2 beautiful families. The first family had 2 baby twins and a big sister (5 years old). I had to go on a rematch Because the family moved to another state, and the city they were going to was not eligible for our agency. Therefore, I started working for another family, 2 beautiful girl (twins), 4 and a half years old and the big brother (11 years old). I am still very close to the families, I have recently visited my last host family, we do skype sometimes and they came visit me in Brazil. Right now, I am working as a teacher in 2 schools during the day (the kids go from 5 to 15 years old). Every other night I work as a caregiver for an 85 years old woman. She sleeps all night long; she will only ask for water or to cover her (in case she uncovers herself) a couple of times during the night, which is why it is possible to have this job along with teaching during the day. I have been taking care of her for the past 2 years and teaching for the past 2 years as well, I have only changed the schools. I used to work for only 1 school last year and this year I was hired by the best 2 schools in our state. One of them is called Positivo, the other one is a Jewish school and it is called Escola Israelita Brasileira Salomo Guelmann. I love all of my jobs. However, I miss living abroad and the cultural experiences that come with it So I got very excited and decided to apply for this job. I hope we can discuss about any doubts you might have. Thank you!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 554-299-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider