Christine Gibbons

English speaking, mature, responsible and compassionate care giver, seeking part or full time work with young children.

1

Nanny in Calgary

My initial professional training was as a Registered Nursing Assistant and I specialized in Pediatric medical care. I was employed at The Toronto Hospital for Sick Children (Sick Kids is how we lovingly referred to it). I left nursing after 6-years to pursue interests in office work which allowed a stable time schedule of 9-5, Monday-Friday and which allowed me to be involved in other interests in my spare time. My first office job was typing envelopes at an Insurance Company in Toronto and within 3-years I had become a private secretary to V.P. of Operations at Citicorp in Toronto. After performing my duties well in this secretarial position, I was promoted to the station of Administrative Assistant to the V.P. of Operations. I worked at Citicorp Inc., for 6 1/2-years. My husband wanted to move back to his home province but located in Calgary. We went into business with his family who also had just moved back to Edmonton from Seattle, WA. They brought the furniture patent with them. I owned/operated a store in Calgary ("Sittin' Pretty") and our brother-in-law owned/operated a store in Edmonton ("A Touch of Comfort"). We did extremely well financially for well over a year, until a fire at the manufacturing building put us out of business. I returned to Secretarial/Admin Assistant work through the Olsten Temp Agency until I secured permanent positions. In this time, I learned much by working at companies such as; NOVA, SUNCOR, HUSKY OIL, ESSO, TEXACO as well as multi smaller O&G companies; IBM Sales; U of C (various Faculties including Medicine for long stints of time); The City of Calgary (various departments but more long term in Building Regulations & Roads Maintenance); Health & Wellness at Bow Valley College; just to name a few. For many years, I wanted to be involved with Medicine again in some way, so I went to REEVES College and Graduated from the Medical Office Assistant Diploma program and worked at Foothills Hospital and then the Sheldon Chumir Health Centre (Family Medicine) for over a year but decided that that wasn't it either. I am the age to retire but found that still enjoy an income from being more helpful in society. I saw an on-line ad with regards to giving personal care to a Down Syndrome child and replied to it. I have been caring for her for 3-years now. I noticed your ad and wondered if it would be more challenging, responsible and fulfilling for me at this time because I want more.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca
Phone Number 403-274-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 18
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Personal Support Worker
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider