Jenna Speichts

Engaging Nanny with previous Aupair Experience

Nanny in Elmsdale

I have completed three years as a student at Mount Allison University majoring in psychology. I am now seeking employment until university begins again in September. I have always loved children and babysitting from the time I was young, and this past year took that love further by taking a year off from my studies, and being an au pair for a wonderful family in Italy with three girls aged 12, 9, and 8. Au pairing is mostly the same as a nanny as I lived with the family and worked roughly 6 hours a day planning activities, baking, providing English Lessons for the girls and light house work. it was truly a beneficial experience learning about and working in a different culture, and has made me more outgoing as a person in general. I am a confident and creative young women with past leadership roles within organizations. I have had supervisor experience for some years volunteering as a participant, organizer, promoter and team leader with a non-profit Nova Scotia leadership organization for teenage youth known as NSSSA. The organization works with high school students and promotes equality, a safe environment, leadership skills, and how to succeed in the future. I was tasked with creative manuals for two separate conferences including activities where groups of students would work and interact together in these games that often had hidden meanings. These activities can be transferable to kids of any age and I enjoy planning a lot of these activities for youth. In university I am also a part of a group known as Change Your Mind, that promotes Mental Wellness around campus through speaker series, stress relieving activities, and a therapy dog room we run through exam season. I live an active lifestyle and in my free time I enjoy writing short novels and poetry. I was also part of a competitive dance program and have competed against people from Paris, China, Brazil, and different places in North America, as well in 2011 my dance team was awarded the opportunity to perform in Disney World Orlando Florida, which was an experience I'll never forget. I have my own vehicle and a flexible schedule as I am easy going and looking for a family that is excited to have me help their family, as much as I'm excited to help with their household and be responsible for their children. If you have any further questions or seek references feel free to contact me. Regards, Jenna

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-497-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider