Ivy

Engaging, Energetic and Experienced Nanny Looking to be Your Part-Time Poppins

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello. I am a highly qualified and experienced caregiver, but most importantly, I genuinely love spending time with kids! I've been nannying for over 10 years and I'm continuously surprised by the silly/heartwarming/adorable/profound insights of the children with whom I've worked. My most recent position was in Halifax where I worked for a lovely family with 3 young kids for 3 years. We spent a lot of time exploring the outdoors, swimming, reading, colouring and playing games. I cared for the children for weeks at a time while their parents were away, making meals, administering meds, facilitating therapy sessions etc. (One child was autistic, while the other had physical impairments). I've worked with kids of all ages, from one year to 18, and spent 9 months working as a multi-sensory learning tutor for children with learning differences. I am also trained in Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA). I'm a very hands-on nanny, preferring outside time and creative crafts to television. I've got tons of energy, and loads of enthusiasm. tidy up messes, do light housekeeping, and prepare healthy meals and snacks (My face-shaped fruit and veggie plates are a big hit!) I'm great with homework help, and highly adept at piloting a double-stroller! Above all, I bring a sense of joy to my job and try to make everyday a little bit special. I am currently putting the finishing touches on my master's thesis in social anthropology (I studied autism in Tanzania) and would love to supplement my income while also spending time with some awesome little ones! If you are still looking to hire someone part time, I would love to discuss the position further and to learn a little more about your family. I can send along a resume and provide references. I have a criminal record check as well. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Happy new year!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 604-862-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
French
Days Per Week -4
Hours Per Week -20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $30.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children -3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider