Amanda Laramee

Engaging and loving part time nanny/tutor/house cleaner available

Nanny in Beaumont

Hi there. My name is Amanda and I am looking to get back into work after having kids, as I have two boys that will be in school full time starting September. I have lived in Beaumont since 2008, and love our community. I have been involved in numerous events, including Jouer Cafe, Tiny Tots Preschool, spring and summer camps, the Blues & Roots festival and school councils. Being around kids is something I loved doing and looking to continue with that. I am a firm believer in healthy food, and lifestyle choices. I have enjoyed teaching my kids to cook, what a healthy meal looks like, how healthy can be delicious, and how we move our bodies. Teaching the kids to contribute and build on that will hopefully set them up for a healthy lifestyle. Making activities fun, like cleaning dance parties, yoga twister, and other movement games, help to keep my kids and me healthy, and I would love to bring that into your home. Keeping a clean home and a flexible but consistent routine is hugely important to me. Minimizing electronic time, gathering around the kitchen, whether it be for meals or activities, and being present are all things that I think help build character. I have two kids with special needs so I am well adjusted to the ups and downs of kids. I have completed Positive Parents courses and numerous sessions to help learn different ways to encourage, teach and help all different type of children. As a family, we enjoy camping, cooking, biking and board games. Personally, I love to read, dance and cook. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and all the best in your search for a child care provider.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-554-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 2
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider