This listing has been removed.

Search Calgary, AB

Energeting and Loving Nanny Available Full-time for Summer Only — Archived

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Courtney Fyfe. I'm a 22 year old student (originally from Montreal, but currently studying in British Columbia) looking for full-time employment in Calgary over the summer. Throughout the year, I occasionally watch two little girls, ages 2 and 7, that belong to a mother who is currently undertaking her undergraduate degree. Moreover, I worked as a camp counselor for the junior boys in Montreal a couple of summers ago at a sleep-away camp. My cabin was 8-9 year old boys, but I was interacting with kids, both older and younger, on a daily basis, so I know the amount of energy and attention kids require. Moreover, I have a little sister who is 7 years younger than me, so I have a lot of experience with kids growing up. Additionally, I was a housekeeper at an old folks home for almost a year (which I quit to work at camp), so I have experience in this field as well. I see myself as an energetic, fun, kind and compassionate person, so I'd love to spend a summer as a nanny. I'm currently in BC, but I could Skype or talk to families over the phone if that works. I would be available to work from the beginning of May until the end of August (however, I would need a couple days to a week off, as my father is getting married in Montreal on August 6th - I do have someone who may be able to replace me for that time, who also has experience as a nanny). My first aid has expired, however I am not opposed to getting re-certified before employment starts. I also have my driver's licence. I would be willing to do live in or live out, as long as the job is near public transportation. English is my first language, but I also can speak and understand French. I love pets, however I am allergic to cats. Although this isn't a deal-breaker for me. Thank you for your time! If you have any questions, or want my CV and/or references, feel free to email me at or call me at 514-296-.... Courtney

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Provider Type Individuals
Availability Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.