Jillian T

University Student for Part-Time

Want To Connect With Jillian? Get Started Now

Nanny in Burlington

I am a university student looking for a babysitting position. As far as my experience with childcare goes, I assisted in a 5th grade class with reading and math, as well as helping some kids with learning disabilities individually. I think I relate well with kids because I have a small child trapped inside of me! I am very curious and eager to learn and explore my surroundings. However, don't let that fool you! I am also very mature and happy to handle new roles of responsibility and become a figure of authority when need be. I feel I know when it is alright to be silly, as well as when I need to be serious about situations. From September-November of 2013 I had the wonderful opportunity to be an Au Pair for a lovely family in Italy. I cared for twin girls (age 8) and a little boy (age 5). My primary duties were taking them to and from the bus stop, assisting with homework, and teaching English. It was a wonderful experience for us both, and I cherish my memories and friendships made while there. I have also worked as a babysitter around my neighbourhood. After my au-pair experience when I returned to Canada, I was (and am when I am home from school during breaks) employed as a nanny for a family in my city. I worked 3 days a week from 7am-5:30pm watching a little girl who was 9 months old. During the weekends I would watch her and her brother, who was 2 at the time. Now she is 2, and he is 3! It has been such a precious opportunity to watch the little girl go from barely being able to crawl, to running around and asking me for a snack, and from seeing this shy little boy turn into such an explosive character who is not afraid to speak his mind. In between I also worked as a camp councillor for a spring break camp in my community. There I was responsible for up to 11 children at a time, and was responsible for planning and providing games as well as managing 4 children during a 1 hour swim programming. This past summer I was an au-pair for a family in Spain. I had a wonderful time and the family has invited me back this summer. They would be happy to provide a reference at your request. My hobbies include baking and cooking! I love to make cookies and brownies and cakes, and I like to experiment with different foods. I'm always up to try new recipes and new dishes. I must mention that I am a vegetarian, though I don't mind if your family is not as long as you respect my own preferences (just don't ask me to eat meat, and we will be fine!). I also enjoy the outdoors! Hiking and swimming are activities I really enjoy, and even just going on a walk or to the park is a great way to pass the time! I also really enjoy animals! I have a puppy and enjoy pets of all sorts. Furry friends are an awesome addition to any family, I think. I really enjoy reading and writing poetry, too. I feel I have many valuable qualities that a family would look for in a nanny. I am very responsible, honest, friendly, approachable and loyal. I don't fear making mistakes as they are essential to learning. I am happy to let you know if I am unsure of what to do, or if I need a little guidance at first. However, I am I quick to catch on and am good at keeping routine. I have been babysitting for six (6) years. The age range that I have cared for is 3 months- 12 years. I have often been referred to other families by the families I babysat for.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-802-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $18.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile