Kelly Steer

Energetic, Positive, Healthy Canadian Nanny Available Now

Nanny in Canmore

Hi, my name is Kelly and I am a 29 year old female. Let me tell you a bit about myself. I grew up speaking french as a first language in an english community and family. Also I was a National Level Swimmer breaking over 30 provincial records until the age 0f 17 where I went on to experience life on my own. I travelled through western BC before meeting a Kiwi, following him to New Zealand and marrying. We spent the next 4-5 years living abroad in the south pacific getting ready to have a family ourselves. Unfortunately we split and that is what brought me back home. I came home to Edmonton believing I could flourish and continue to grow there and I did, briefly until I realized I needed this fresh positive energy from these amazing mountains and people here. So I took a leap of faith, spent all my money and made the move. So here I am. As for me personally, I have a great sense of humour but know when the right time and place is for it. I am drawn to animals and children and they are drawn to me. I feel I am an old soul and can relate to just about anyone. I find myself to be intelligent and continuously working on my mental health. My brain power. It needs a workout as well as my body does. I have a serious passion for being outdoors and the sheer peacefulness of the wilderness. I enjoy eating healthy and treating my body as well as I can. I have a pure bred Boarer Collie 5 month old puppy who is extremely smart and rides with me on my skateboard. I do not smoke, I enjoy the odd casual craft beer and people would say I'm an extremely good motivator. People feed off my energy but I am learning to create boundaries so I don't put myself at a low. I absolutely adore kids. I was accepted into an early childhood development program at Grant Macewan but my financing didn't come through so I couldn't attend. That took my life on a new journey but I still want to work with kids. It's refreshing and I can't wait to have my own. I have helped raise my big sisters 2 kids and just about all my friends have babies and I am over there all the time helping out! If you would like to chat in more detail it would be great to meet! You can reach me via email at or call me on 587-589-.... I look forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Kelly Steer p.s. I

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-589-...
Postal Code T1W...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 36
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider