Monica Candel

Energetic Nanny Searching for Short Term Engagement

Want To Connect With Monica?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Hello, my name is Monica. I was a homeschooling, stay-at-home mom of four kids for 24 years. I also occasionally ran an in-home daycare. Since my youngest has been gone, I have worked as a full-time nanny to my five grandchildren, as well as other babysitting and day-home services. I am a youthful active person. I believe in outdoor time every day, and love to take children for walks, to the park, and on outings. I often took my grandchildren to the Calgary Zoo, Playgroup, or to the YMCA for swimming or tot gym time activities. Some of the things I loved to do with my children and grandchildren were arts and crafts, reading stories, board games, baking, flashcards, reading and homework help, attending play groups, and field trips, always modelling and encouraging an active and healthy lifestyle. I can prepare healthy meals and snacks. I bring my own food with me as I am gluten/lactose free, but enjoy preparing food with the childrens involvement. Children are encouraged to choose fruit and vegetables as snacks and to learn how to create meals that are nutritionally balanced. I am willing to drive children to activities as well as run errands and shopping. I have a clean drivers abstract and can provide if needed. I can ride bicycles with the children and could bring my own bicycle. I am comfortable with children of all ages, infant to teenager. I am happy to use either cloth or disposable diapers as well as help with potty training. I am a flexible person, and will follow your families model of care and discipline. Some tools I have used are re-direction and natural consequences. I believe children do well in a routine and with clear expectations. I am willing to do light housekeeping, laundry, etc. The children are encouraged to be involved in tidying and keeping their area neat. In all areas, I am punctual, patient, kind and nurturing, full of good humour, and easy to talk with. I will treat your children as I do my own family, while considering your family values and morals. In my free time my husband and I enjoy bike riding, hiking, long walks, ball room and country dancing. We love live theatre and the orchestra. By myself I love to read, sew, and make Christmas Stockings. I have a current First Aid/CPR certificate, criminal record check and driver's abstract. I have excellent references from past employers that are available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-700-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider