Mandy Madsen

Energetic Nanny

Family in Mayerthorpe

I am a busy working mother of 4 children (7,6,4 years and ,7 months). My husband and I own and operate a large grain farm near Mayerthorpe, Alberta. We are looking for someone to help with the care of the children while we are working, as well as tend to some light house keeping duties. Our busy season is April-November as well as The month of January. I am somewhat flexible with house and scheduling, trying to respect requested time off however there are certain times of the year that it is essential we have help. We are a Christian family and our faith is very important to us. I desire to employ someone who has similar values and beliefs. God is apart of our every day life so it is essential that our Nanny understands and respects the important place the Lord holds in our home. Two of our Children wear hearing due to a moderate hearing loss. This is a genetic disorder that they have had since birth and does require some extra training and precautions. These two also have specific food allergies that need to be recognized. They are not life threatening allergies but do take regular care and effort. The oldest two children are at school full time. This leaves the baby and 4 year old at home throughout the day. We expect that a certain amount of "learning activities" are done throughout the week such as, but not limited to: reading books, playing games, crafts, singing songs in an effort to learn abc's and 123's. Consistent discipline is of the utmost importance in our home. We are extremely fair with our kids but at the same time have high expectations of good work ethic, respect, and responsibility. Our children know how to work hard and get a lot accomplished, this cuts down on the household chores that need to be completed by the nanny but they do need assistance with direction and planning of after school chores. Please contact me if you feel confident you would be a good candidate for the job. We have a room available for a live in Nanny but a live out Nanny is fine with us as well.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-204-... Confirmed
Postal Code T0E...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $17.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job