Faith Begbie

Energetic, hard-working, student nanny ready to work now!

Want To Connect With Faith?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Kingston

Hi there! My name is Faith and I am a current full-time student at St.Lawrence College in Kingston, Ontario. I am looking for full-time or part-time work as a nanny for children of any age. I have been watching over children for six years now and I enjoy working with children very much. I am an older sister to two younger siblings, and an aunt to a four year old boy. I have been babysitting for six years and I have worked at a local daycare, in my home-town of Campbellford, for a few years as a student. I worked with ages 1 year old up to 11 year olds, but I was usually in the pre-school room working with 3-5 year olds. We would go over learning material with the children such as the alphabet and easy words. We would have a theme each week for the children to participate in, such as the local Campbellford fair, the Olympics, Frozen or any other fun, exciting theme that the children would get excited about. I love playing games with the children, teaching them new things, doing crafts, coloring, or reading them stories. I would often get asked to sing songs from Frozen or the Little Mermaid because I am a natural red head and had red hair for the duration of my time at the day-care. Of course I didn't mind being a Disney princess with the children! I am also an entrepreneur. I own a business that raises awareness and funds for mental illness. I go to schools and work-places to speak about mental health, self-love/self-esteem, and bullying. I have worked with a large age group of children because of the workshops I have created, both in my home-town and in Kingston, for self-esteem building, mental health awareness, as well as bullying prevention. I love being around children and I am a great role-model for children. When I worked at the day-care, I was constantly receiving positive feedback from the parents regarding my relationship with the children and how they enjoy daycare now because of my presence. I have my CPR/first-aid, all my immunizations are up to date, and I have successfully passed all CPICs. If there are any more questions concerning myself, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....sl.on.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 705-761-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $9.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider