Heather Doi

Energetic, Fun, Holistic Part-Time, Live Out Nanny

Want To Connect With Heather? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, If you are seeking attentive, loving and creative care for your child with the opportunity for them to socialize, than we may be the right fit for you! I am a single "momtrepreneur" looking for a part-time, live out nanny position that allows me to integrate my 3 year old son into my work. I am a fun, loving, down to earth mama cultivating an urban homestead, practicing yoga, studying herbalism, gardening and starting a business. My son, Hurin is a spirited, sensitive, adventurous little man who loves meeting new people and making new friends. We fill our days with arts n crafts, dancing, singing, tickle fights, nature walks, gardening, cooking, outdoor activities, sports, reading, quiet time, playing with friends, trains, climbing and exploring. When it comes to children, I value love, truth, nature, mutual respect, boundaries, curiosity, play, creativity, silliness, movement, growth and quiet time. I try to weave these values in to our everyday lives and activities, spending as much time as possible in nature, encouraging children's innate interests and abilities, learning through all of the senses. I take on an unschooling/waldorf approach to learning, taking advantage of life's many opportunities to learn, understand and grow. Well-being and healthy development are very important to me and I use this to care for all physical, emotional and spiritual needs of any child that is in my care. I am open to providing care out of my home which is child friendly and conducive to creativity and imagination, in which case I can provide healthy, whole food meals and snacks. I can also provide care from your home. I am looking to start as soon as possible! Ideally I would like to work 3-4 days a week, but am open to discussion for the right fit. I have 3 years of 24/7 experience with my little one as well as caring for multiple children at a time through teaching kids yoga and babysitting, which I have references for upon request. I am currently in the process of moving and am looking in the Kits area, but I have a car and am open to driving to surrounding areas within Vancouver.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-401-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider