Georgia Lagore

Energetic, fun, and responsible Nanny looking for a job

Nanny in Langley

My name is Georgia Lagore and I graduated from high school two years ago from the Langley Fine Arts School in Fort Langley. I was a Visual Arts major, which I absolutely loved! I also played fastpitch at a competitive level for a long time while I was high school and earned a softball scholarship to the states, where I went to North Dakota for a year. I ended up moving home last May because I decided it wasn't right for me anymore. I started working right away to save some money at a Juice Bar and Naturopath in Fort Langley where I live, which was a great opportunity and experience! In the fall of 2015 I went to UFV for a semester to study Kinesiology but decided at the end of that semester I had changed my mind so many times with my career path and was stuck. I came to conclusion that it would be best for me to just work and save some money until I knew what I wanted to do. In January I got the opportunity to become a server at Earls in Langley, so currently I am working there and I love it! During the past year I have become really passionate about yoga and decided to apply to a school in Bali for this November to go earn my 200 hour yoga teacher training. I recently got accepted into the program a couple months ago! I also decided that while I'm there I want to travel after for about month seeing some more of Bali, then going to Vietnam, Thailand, and Singapore! After traveling and getting my 200 hour yoga teacher certification its my goal to come back here and work as a yoga instructor. Right now I am also volunteering with a local rep softball girls team of 10 year olds with some of my old coaches that coached me in high school and I am loving it! I really love playing, spending time, and being with kids! It brings out a different side to me and I am super comfortable with them! Recently I also got the opportunity to help out with a family that has a child, whom is 13 that just got out of a major surgery and needs help with her and meeting her basic needs of mobility, nurturing, and spending time with her. I will be doing that in the mornings for a couple hours, about 3 or 4 days a week. However, I am very passionate about trying to find a really welcoming and fun family to help out with their kids during the day! I would still keep my job at earls but I am willing to change my availability to just nights a couple times a week. I am very organized and I am also a very neat person! I would love to help your family out in any way I can! I love being outside as well and playing with kids! I also am good at following instructions and whatever rules you have for your kids in your home. However, I also know how to have fun and create a good environment for children! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-720-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider