Coco De Leo

Energetic, creative and flexible nanny available for live-in position

4

Nanny in Toronto

In reviewing my application for a Nanny position, it is important for you to know that I have a passion for working with kids and also have experience working with young children and young adults who have special needs. My patience, strength, compassion, creativity and determination make me the perfect fit to help a growing family. Complimenting my desire to work with infants and young children is my passion for food and cooking, not to mention a basket full of hobbies and interests. I have always been involved in sports, and ended my time in competitive volleyball coaching young women. We can spend our days exploring the outdoorsenjoying the abundance of activities-both indoor and outdoor-that the Toronto area has to offer. I would welcome the opportunity to introduce a young child to the world of healthy living by way of participating in caregiver/child activities, like gymnastics, swimming, yoga, etc. Services Offered: * Unique and creative play planning * Organize outings and out-of-house activities * Meal and snack planning and preparation (including bottles and formula) * Establish routines around snack, meal, nap, and bedtimes * Make routines fun (like bath time, instruct in personal hygiene) * Change diapers * Maintain a clean, safe, and healthy environment Household Services: * Grocery and household supplies pick-up * Dry cleaning and other errands * Organize and coordinate interior/exterior home repairs/maintenance * Light housekeeping * Pet care Other * Respect family privacy and maintain high level of confidentiality * Maintain excellent communication and build honest relationships After completing one year of study at the Culinary Institute of Canada at Holland College in PEI, I realized that a culinary only career was not a perfect fit for me. In working with children at the Atlantic Special Needs Daycare, I was reminded of the rewarding and fulfilling feeling I felt, similar to when I worked as a Nanny here in Ottawa. What better solution than to combine my passions and talents and share them with young children and a growing family. I will bring with me each day, my intense love for children and food and everything that goes along with it. I have dabbled in raw cuisine on my own, have had the good fortune to train under a Red Seal chef in an Italian restaurant, and worked with very unusual ingredients and creations in one of Ottawas most esteemed catering and juicing companies. The exposure and experiences I have had have shown me just how much more there is to learn. I will bring with me each day, energy for keeping active and healthy and a desire to instill a love of learning and exploring. From arts, crafts and reading to swimming, running, parks and hiking or something newcount me in and ready! I am willing to travel with the family to help keep things running smoothly and stress free. I will bring with me each day sincere compassion, patience, calm demeanor, and strength of will to help your children grow and assist your family in any way I can.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-327-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider