Sarah Layng

Energetic, Compassionate, and Responsible Nanny

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Sarah. I have 12 years of experience looking after children from ages 1 - 15. I am currently a Nursing student and also have experience looking after children with special needs, and medical concerns. In the past I have worked as a Personal Support Worker, and a Home Care Provider. Through these experiences I have demonstrated my ability to be attentive, responsible, and respond appropriately to emergencies. I currently have a vulnerable sector police background check, and CPR/AED certification. I love spending time with children! I am a big believer in engaging children in their personal interests and will tailor activities to suit their age levels, and personal goals. I strive to create a routine with children that is focused on pursing educational activities (such as reading, or learning about an interest of theirs), creative pursuits (such as crafts, or acting out dramas), physical activities, and outdoor exploration. I also strive to teach children responsibility through fun games and prompting a compassionate and helpful attitude. As a home care worker I have provided light house keeping, food preparation (in accordance to nutritional guide lines), organization of medical equipment, outings and transportation, assisting with errands, and help with personal hygiene activities. I am a Canadian citizen, and have several references who are excited to share their experiences with you! Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. I am seeking summer employment (part time or full time) with availability as an occasional babysitter throughout the academic year. Best of luck in your search! Sarah

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-777-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider