This listing has been removed.

Search QC, QC

Creative and conscientious Nanny looking for full time position starting end of August/beginning of September — Archived

Nanny in QC

**I am currently located in Gatineau but am 5 minutes away from Ottawa, I have easy access to transit/transportation Hello! My name is Emma, and I am twenty four years old. I am a full time nanny and musician. My work experience has since then been predominantly in the childcare field. Upon my graduation from high school, I began work at the Algonquin College Early Learning Centre as a receptionist. This job included a lot of hands on experience with the children, particularly assisting with day to day laundry and upkeep of the Centre, food preparation, and miscellaneous tasks asked of me by the Early Childhood Educators. I have obtained an immeasurable amount of knowledge during my time working at the ELC. Growing up with my mother as a Professor of Early Childhood Education, I have always had an interest and disposition for caring for children, regardless of age. I am currently employed as a Nanny for two wonderful young girls, aged ten and seven. I try to encourage children to be creative, ask questions and engage in interactive activities both indoors and outdoors. Being a musician, I love to bring my guitar and small keyboard for the children to play with and enjoy. I greatly encourage creativity as a Nanny, and try to engage the children in activities that encourage them to express themselves and to learn. One of the most important qualities that I have found with working with children is patience, and I am fully prepared to deal with the stubborn qualities (and occasional meltdowns) that often come with caring for small children, while remaining gentle and reassuring. I have cared for children with wide ranges of ages and dispositions, ranging from infant to 12 years of age, over the course of the past seven years. I am more than happy to provide meal prep/to cook, care for dogs or cats (I have two dogs at home!), as well as taking children to activities such as playgroup, camp, school, etc. I am currently looking for a full time Nanny position, as of the end of August/beginning of September. I am a conscientious, patient and positive individual who genuinely enjoys caring for children and creating a positive space for them to grow, create and learn. I enjoy planning creative activities (finger painting/drawing, playing and writing songs together, reading) based on parents' preferences and the childrens' needs. I am mobile, and can travel by bus or car ride to your home each day. I am happy to be flexible with scheduling based on your Nannying needs. If it sounds like a good fit, please send me a message. I would love to hear from you! Emma :)

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Postal Code J9J...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.