Rachel Thera

Energetic and Fun Nanny with Psych Degree

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Rachel Thera (Ray for short). I have a bachelor of science with honors in psychology and have a passion for childcare. At my current job, as a behavior interventionist, I provide one-on-one tutoring services and behavioral therapy for severely autistic children. This job has included tasks such as toilet training, teaching basic language skills, and life skills training. For the past two years the highlight of my day has been caring for the children I work with. At a personal level I have experience with children as well. I often entertain my 3 year old cousin. She always knows that I will enthusiastically play Barbies with her at almost any time. Additionally, as a black belt in Karate, I was required to teach a childrens class which was an excellent opportunity to deal with children of all tempers and attention spans. Baking and cooking were my preferred methods of procrastination while I was in school. I have a particular penchant for making different varieties of fancy pancakes and delicious red velvet cupcakes. However, as a an athlete and a science major, I understand the importance of balance in nutrition and can also make a variety of healthy snacks and meals. My experience in cleaning comes from my previous retail positions and my favorite pastime, which is folding clothes. I am a non-smoker with CPR, first aid, and bronze medallion certification. In addition to psychology, I have experience in a number of other subject areas and therefore would be an excellent tutor for school age children. If you are interested in hiring me as your family's nanny I am sure you will find that I am a very flexible individual who can easily adapt to your needs.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....net Confirmed
Phone Number 306-370-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider