Tessa Higney

Energetic and flexible teacher looking for part-time, summer position!

Nanny in Vancouver

I am a 26 year old female who is just about to graduate from the teacher education program at UBC - I studied the Montessori approach to teaching and am passionate about sharing this philosophy with families outside of the classroom. My past experiences with children include: Gymnastics Coach (10 years); Birthday Party Planner & Host; Recreational Programming; Summer Camp Facilitation & Planning; Big Brothers Big Sisters Mentor; Summer Babysitting Jobs and Group Leader for Sparks (Girl Guides of Canada) My hobbies and past times include: camping; hiking; mountain biking - ANYTHING outdoor related! I am an avid reader and I love to sew, draw, knit and create with all sorts of mediums (clay, wool, paper - you name it!) I am still in summer classes so my availability is primarily evenings, weekends and Fridays. I am flexible to discuss options and find something that will work for your family! Testimonials from students I taught this year : "kind, caring and thoughtful about other people's feelings" - grade 4 student "something that makes you a great teacher is that you take us on AMAZING field trips!" - grade 5 student "I liked Ms.Tessa as a teacher because she treats everyone with respect, never getting mad at anyone; she was in the middle of strict and non-strict and she was really fun" - grade 4 student EMAIL: ...@gmail.com TELEPHONE: 902-220-...

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-220-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider