Maggie Gehman

Energetic and Experienced

Want To Connect With Maggie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Winnipeg

I am an 19 year old student, looking for job that I will love! I love working with kids and they love me too! I grew up with four younger siblings, I have been babysitting since I was 12, worked in daycare and camps for multiple years and have had nannying positions before so I am extremely well experienced! I have my CPR and First Aid, as well as a Black Belt in Goju Ryu Karate and Assistant Water Safety Instructor Life Guard Training. I am willing to get any background check you require and willing to learn anything! I am in my first year of university and am unavailable, starting January, before 3:30 during the week. I prefer working with younger kids (1-7ish) but am happy to work with any ages! I have little experience working full time with infants but I am good with and love babies and am very willing to learn! I was home schooled myself and helped school my younger siblings (ages 11 to 16 now) from the very beginning so I know how a child needs to learn and grow! My mother is a Attachment Therapist, specializing in the relationships of children and their parents, so I am very good at conflict resolution, nurturing, and making sure children get all the love and attachment they need! Music is my passion and any time that I can give that to kids, I will! I love to sing and dance and I am always humming a tune! I love to bake with kids and have an amazing selection of kid friendly recipes for them to help out with and enjoy! Healthy eating is a priority for me and I know that it is very important for kids to learn how to keep their bodies healthy and happy! Crafting and board games are also one of my passions and I love helping kids learn to love to crafting and games as much as I do! I believe that there is a time and a place for electronics and they are great for learning and having fun but there is also a time when you need to turn off the screens and go outside or do something in the real world! I have worked since I was a little girl with a special needs group for adults so I am comfortable and experienced around people living with disabilities. I have minimal sign language and minimal french but I am willing to learn! I love animals so much, I have two dogs and have owned pet rats, rabbits, birds, and other small animals, so I am willing and prepared to work with anything you own! I am willing to work before and after the summer but I would have to work around my school schedule so it would be in the evenings or on the weekend. I unfortunately don't have a drivers license yet, or a car, but I bus everywhere I need to and walk long distances. I am really hoping to find a nice family that I can help out the parents and help the kids grow and learn! I may be a little quiet at first but once I meet the kids and the get comfortable with me, it will be like I belong in the family! I am so excited about the thought of finding a nanny job and am looking forwards to meeting people!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 204-807-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $11.50
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider