Whitney M

Energetic and Enthusiastic Individual Seeking Part-Time Nanny Position

Want To Connect With Whitney? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

*Looking for part-time work, between 7am to 1pm as I'm already babysitting two boys at 3pm* My name is Whitney and I am 23 years old. I am an energetic and enthusiastic individual. I am the eldest child in the family, with my brother being 6 years younger than me. Family has been and will always be of great importance to me. I enjoy reading, writing, art (arts and crafts, music, photography), travelling and trying new things. I like to spend my spare time with my family or my friends. I believe in the importance of self-care and self-love, as well as the need to progress in all aspects of my life. I am the type of person that likes to keep busy and try new things, which is one reason why I have decided to apply for a nanny position. I am a hardworking, ambitious, adventurous, respectful and an open-minded person. I hope to get the opportunity to meet and work with some of you and your children. Ever since high school I knew that the career I wanted to pursue had to involve children and youth. This past June, I graduated from Ryerson University with a Bachelor of Arts in Child and Youth Care. Prior to Ryerson University, I attended Algonquin College where I obtained an advanced diploma in Child and Youth Work. My experience working with children and youth dates backs to my days as a babysitter, high school where I did my co-op placement with Big Brothers Big Sisters Ottawa and my internship experience in college. During my second year of college, I interned at an elementary school, where I was placed in a grade 5/6 split class working with 8 children (1 girl and 7 boys) with learning disabilities and behavioural challenges. Within this class, I worked one-on-one or in groups assisting the children with their homework, as well as providing them with support based on their needs. At this school, I also worked one-on-one with a grade 3 student with behavioural challenges. I provided this student with companionship and support through one-on-one mentoring and therapeutic activities. After completing my internship, I returned to the school to continue to work with the grade 3 student for the remainder of the school year. During my third year of college, I interned at a community centre, where I had the opportunity to work with a variety of children and youth at after school programs, youth drop-in, March Break Camp, a girls empowerment group and a boys social skills and anxiety group. Through this placement, Ive had the opportunity to enhance my facilitation skills through planning and implementing programs and activities for small groups, large groups and individually, improve in verbal and written communication skills, and leadership skills. At Ryerson University, I wasn't required to do an internship, but the classes taught to me provided me with further knowledge on how to be a better practitioner and how to support children and youth to the greatest capacity. Please note, I will need to renew my First Aid and CPR if needed and I do not have a driver's license but I am more than capable of using public transit.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-435-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Whitney M

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Kaneesha C

Whitney has been a close friend of mine for over 13 years. We met when we attended the same elementary school together and have been friends ever since. I have not just been a friend to Whitney but a colleague as well. We got our first jobs together in a fast food restaurant at the age of 14. She learned responsibility, time management, and patience at a young age and has carried that on throughout the years. Whitney has a undeniable passion for working with children. This started at a young age when she was given the responsibility of babysitting many of the younger children in her neighbourhood. She then went on to study Child and Youth care in College and University which showcases the passion and dedication Whitney possesses. Being a Nanny myself I know what it takes to do this job successfully and I truly believe Whitney posses all the qualities needed to become one herself.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider