Samantha R

Experienced, Energetic, and Dependable nanny

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, My name is Samantha Robbins. I am a graduate from George Brown College and I have a diploma in Early Childhood Education. I live downtown Toronto in the City Place area. Currently, I am a Au Pair in Thailand for a newborn girl and an 8 year old boy. I am coming back from Thailand December 11th and am looking for a full-time job as a live-out nanny. I love baking, puzzles, colouring, and Taylor Swift! I feel like you are never too old to pick up a colouring book and some crayons and there is always time for a dance party. I understand that as your nanny, you become a special part of a new family, but still need to remain professional. I have my First Aid and CPR C and my Bronze Medallion Swimming. I also know how to read music, I played the violin for 8 years and the piano for 2. One of my favourite things to do in the winter is skiing. I have been skiing since I could walk. I grew up spending the weekends on the hill with my family. In the summer, I love swimming and spending time outside in general. I have plenty of experience with children of all ages and setting up engaging activities from my schooling. If you are interested, I can provide you with my resume, references, and a background check if needed BONUS: looking for a healthy snack for your children? Try apple sauce with a spoonful or two of vanilla or plain yogurt on top! It may sound "gross" but it was one of my favourite things as a child. (when I eat it I always get my friends to try it and they are surprised by how much they like it)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-816-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5V...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Samantha R

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Siree Ploy

Samantha is a reliable and energetic worker. She has helped me with my 8 year old boy and my new born baby girl. She was a great help when I was pregnant and in the hospital too. My son loves having her here and I know he will miss her a lot when she is gone. I strongly recommend Samantha.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Catherine Jacobson

Hello Sam was a fantastic volunteer in my Kindergarten classroom. She consistently demonstrated responsibility, motivation and dedication with the tasks she was responsible for and would ask for clarification when needed. Sam has a very positive and loving approach towards children and always went above and beyond to meet the needs of our students. I highly recommend Sam for this job and know she will be an asset to the family she is with. Please contact me if you have any other questions,

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider