Meghan W

Energetic and Conscientious Nanny Needed for Two Boys


Family in Calgary

We are a professional couple with two young boys, ages 10 months and four years. We require a high-energy and intelligent individual to provide full-time child care. Our children love to be active, including playing outside, spending time at the neighbourhood park, and going to the zoo or the science centre. Our four year old will be attending the neighbourhood preschool three afternoons per week. Our oldest son has type 1 diabetes and requires vigilant monitoring of his blood sugar and injection of insulin. An individual who has previous experience with insulin-dependant diabetes or a health care background is a plus, but a willingness to learn the intricacies of diabetes management is required. Extensive training and ongoing support will be provided. We are keen to find the right person to care for our children. The option to live in a private and spacious downstairs suite is available. Other job benefits are negotiable for the right candidate. We are close to the Sunalta c-train station and within walking distance of several bus routes. A driver\'s license is not required. Please contact us if you are interested in this position and believe you would be a good fit with our family. Overview of Responsibilities: - Walk four year old to and from preschool, three afternoons per week. - Provide breakfast and lunch to children. - Monitor blood sugar and inject insulin. - Communicate with parents. - Plan activities and outings. - Daily tidying. - Wash and put away boys\' clothes. Type 1 Diabetes.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job