Keara Allan

Energetic and Caring Canadian Nanny!


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! Im Keara and Im a nanny from Vancouver, BC. I was born in Vancouver and have lived here my entire life. I am 22 years old and have two younger brothers. Currently, I am attending Trinity Western University working towards my Bachelor of Education to become an Elementary School teacher, I have completed four years and only have my final practicum year left. I love travelling and have been to Australia, New Zealand, Haiti, Mexico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, the Philippines and most recently, a few countries in Europe. I also love hiking, swimming, playing games, doing puzzles, doing arts and crafts, baking, and bike riding. I realized several years ago that working with children is my passion and this is why I am excited about to become a teacher in the future and a nanny for this summer! I believe that my most applicable strengths are my patience, gentleness, and easy going nature, as well as my experience in calmly and wisely dealing with challenging behavior, and my genuine love for playing with, caring for, and doing activities with children of all ages. I am very excited to spend my summer as a nanny! I began babysitting when I was 12 years old, for my younger cousins. Since then I have babysat a multitude of children from infant to teenager, and also have experience working with children with special needs. I spent the last five summers as a counselor at Keats Camps, and truly loved spending every moment of my summer with kids. I have also cared for infants and children with disabilities very recently. I can provide references for all of these positions! Being with kids gives me energy and I think my favourite part about nannying or counseling is the relationships that are built through activities, laughter, and even gentle behavior management. I would love to nanny for a family with active children who are excited to do fun things, be outside, and make the best of their summer! I have a car and would be more than willing to take the kids to activities in the area or fun daytrips if you are comfortable with that. I am also a certified lifeguard and swim instructor and would happily integrate swimming into my nannying position, if that is something you are interested in. I am willing to do light housekeeping/chores and am confident in my ability to make the children healthy snacks and meals while I am working. I am okay with a flexible schedule and pets and am happy to work extra hours if needed! I have a drivers license and a car that I will happily use with my job. Thank you so much for considering my application, and I look forward to getting to know you and your family. Best, Keara

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-919-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider