Katie Blaiklock

Energetic and active nanny available April 25 until end of August

Want To Connect With Katie?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi, I'm a student at Queen's University pursuing a bachelor of science with a major in life sciences. I am currently finishing up my first year of school and am returning home on April 18. I have never worked as a nanny before, but have had plenty of experience working with children, specifically teaching martial arts. I started doing martial arts at 6 years old and received my black belt at age 13. Ever since starting martial arts I knew I wanted to teach, so I started my training as a "sensei" as soon as I could. I have been teaching martial arts for almost 4 years now and love every aspect of it. I've worked with children aged 4-14 with varying abilities. I have experience working with children who have ADD/ADHD, Tourette's syndrome, and autism with varying degrees on the spectrum. Through the martial arts school I have also worked as a camp counsellor, with myself and one other counsellor being responsible for a group of 15-20 children for the day. I was also a part of the after school program which provided after school child care. I hope this give you an indication of my passion and love of working with children. I live in Stittsville and am familiar with most areas of Ottawa. I will also have a vehicle so transportation to and from your home will not be an issue. I am capable of providing multiple services if required. References and a resume can also be provided upon request. If I seem like a good fit for you and your family please contact me with further information.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 613-979-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 6
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider