Mackenzie M

Energenic and active Canadian nanny

Want To Connect With Mackenzie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Mackenzie. I recently just finished my second semester in paramedics. I absolutely love children and have been around them my whole life. I am looking for a job where I can guide children in everyday life. I am looking for anything from long term to short term as I am planning on taking time off school. I have coached kids in competitive swimming between the ages of 2 and 17 for the last three years. In doing so I have acted as their mentor and sometimes a role model. I have experience in one on one coaching, group coaching as well as am a certified NCCP coach. I absolutely love coaching as it's something I can watch kids grow into individuals and I can help guide them in doing so. I have recently completed my second year of university. I chose paramedics because I thought it was a great oppurtunty for me to help people in any way that I could. Through this I have received certified cpr and first aid as well as extensive healthcare knowledge. Last year I also obtained my food safety certificate as well as received extensive knowledge of food nutrition through nursing and coaching. I grew up the oldest of 10 cousins so I was always responsible for the care of my younger family members. In high school I took three years of cooking and in my first year I took nutrition for nursing. Due to this I have lots of knowledge about proper diet and how to cook one. The summer of 2015 I was an aupair in Norway. Here I was responsible for full time child care of a 18 month old girl. I had to cook, clean and grocery shop as well. This was a great experience for me as I was able to learn to be able to adapt to different environments. I was a full time nanny for a family with a 6 year old boy and a 3 year old girl. Here I tackled potty training as well as cooked and cleaned on top of child care full time. I have also had experience with twin 4 month olds as well as two year and a half year olds over the last year. Currently I am nannying a 18 month old little girl who I have been with since November. This is a full time job however I am looking for a family that needs help outside my main nanny job. This means anytime after 430 and weekends. Whether that's just for a date night a week or after school care or even on weekends. I would love to just a reliable babysitter for people who need extra help outside normal full time hours. I look forward to finding a family who is willing to let me become a part of their life as well as trust me with the care of their children.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-510-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile