Sadia McDonald-Strand

Eldest Sister of 6 with Varied Availability! Available Today!

Nanny in Halifax

Hello! My name is Sadia, and I am a Dalhousie student looking for an opportunity to be great nanny to your children, and pets if you should have any. I am a proud owner of two poodles, and throughout my childhood we had rabbits, turtles, cats, and many other exotic pets. My child work experience includes: summer camp counsellor for youth and infants, babysitting, personal assistant, and nanny duties. The eldest of six (four brothers and one sister), I have twenty-one years of nanny experience. Growing up, my father worked for the European Union, which meant a lot of moving. With his friends in need of someone reliable, I was usually the first chosen. Thus being left in charge of up to twelve children at once. I have experience with children with special needs spanning including: Severe Allergies, Physical Disabilities, varying degrees of Tourettes Syndrome, Intellectual Disabilities, and various Mental Health. My skills go beyond arts and crafts and entertainment. I am a great cook, with experience in meal planning and preparation for a busy family in Toronto. As their personal assistant, I was responsible for grocery shopping, meal preparation, portioning, coordinating their busy schedules, cleaning, laundry, and always finding the healthier or more natural choices. That was important to that family. I also took care of administrative duties involving their physiotherapy clinic and personal finances. With my siblings, I was in charge of supervising homework, ensuring dinner cooked and served, and that they were showered and ready for bed upon my parents return from work. People would describe my nanny-style as approachable and fun. So if you are looking for someone who loves children, has an international chef in her back pocket, and strong multitasking skills, you may have found her! Please contact me if you have any questions, want to meet for coffee, or organize a Skype/FaceTime meeting. Look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-441-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 14
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 6
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online December 4, 2016 at 1:25 PM EST
(about 4 hours ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider