Dorothy De La Calzada

Efficient caregiver

Want To Connect With Dorothy? Get Started Now


2

Nanny in Edmonton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi, Good Day! I'm Dorothy De La Calzada - 23 yrs old from Philippines. I have my Bachelor's degree in Marketing in the Philippines but I'm currently residing in Copenhagen, Denmak as an au pair/nanny. I have been an au pair in Europe for more than 3 yrs now. First 2 years was in Oslo, Norway, I used to look after 2 kids (6yrs girl & 4 yrs old boy) and the little girl was diagnosed of Cornelia de Lange Syndrome. I was staying with the family for the entire period I helped the kids get ready in the morning by getting dressed, prepared their breakfast and dropped them to school and while the kids were away during the day I also did the errands such as light household chores, laundry, grocery and prepare meals. In the afternoon, I picked up the kids from school and sent them to their different after school activities such as swimming and dancing class. During summer holidays or regular holidays I also helped and participated the family's activities (traveling, picnic, swimming and etc,.) I had a spectacular time with them. I had a good relationship and connection to the family and until now we are still in contact. We treated each other as family. I'm currently living Copenhagen as an au pair and I work in a family of four for over a year now. The kids are quite big in this family so I don't need to look after them so I am more in the household chores, laundry, grocery and taking care of a dog. They are very lovely family as well and even though the kids are already grown up I still bond with them by going out for a run or going to town together. I'm very interested in moving to Canada and work there as a caregiver/nanny because aside from the fact that it is an english country, it has also been my dream to live there. It is one of the places where I can imagine pursuing my goals and it brings me so much joy to look after kids and my heart is very close to elderly people. I'm very fond talking and hanging out with kids and elderly people. I think I will learn a lot from them. I experienced taking care of an elderly person before when I was still in the Philippines. My grandmother was diagnosed of Alzheimer's disease and high blood pressure. I took care of her from giving her medicine, food, checking her vital signs and blood pressure and sleep beside her everyday for 3 years. I also accompanied her during her doctor's visit or even in the hospital during those times when she needed to be there and other personal appointments. I'm very calm, open-minded, trust worthy, organized, responsible and out going person. I am very fond of hanging out with kids, very optimistic and active person. I'm very keen in learning new things, meet new people with different culture and share my life journey to other people. P.S I'm very open in moving anytime soon. I just need a sponsorhip for me to be able to move and work in Canada. If you are interested in my case, feel free to contact me. Best Regards, Dorothy

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 452-277-...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 42
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider