Kiera Schultz

Education Student Seeking Summer Nanny Position in Calgary, Cochrane or Bragg Creek area.

Want To Connect With Kiera? Get Started Now


Nanny in Calgary

My name is Kiera Schultz and I am a 20-year-old student at the University of Lethbridge. My dream is to be an elementary school teacher when I am done my 5 years in the Bachelor of Education/Bachelor of Arts combined degree program. Currently I am seeking a job 5 days a week as a 8 or 9 am -4 or 5 pm nanny in the Calgary, Bragg Creek or Cochrane area. I have extensive experience with children and am a reliable and trustworthy person. Growing up, my mother owned a daycare in our house for 12 years, and for the past 8 years I have been a babysitter for many families in our community just outside of Calgary. Along with babysitting in my community I also taught dance. I started as a teachers assistant at my local small town dance studio while in junior high school, and continued until I graduated high school. Following graduation, I ran my own dance classes at the community centre for kids aged 3-10. During the summer of 2013 I had the opportunity to be an au pair in Paris. For those two months I travelled extensively with two children, took them to play dates, grocery shopped, prepared meals, cleaned and spent quality time with the kids. For the past year and a half I have spent my time working at a family restaurant in Calgary and thoroughly enjoyed the social aspect of interacting and getting to know families on a regular basis. Along with working a full time job, I volunteered in a grade 1-2 combined classroom working one on one with students one day a week from September through to June. Over the past year I worked in Lethbridge as a waitress as well as a aid for a young non verbal girl with autism doing all kinds of daily activities such as hiking, swimming, rock climbing and many other every day activities. My hobbies and interests include swimming, hiking, exploring, skiing, skating, going to the gym and doing anything outdoors and active. I love exploring Calgary and the surrounding area and love being in the mountains. I love animals and have four dogs at home and two cats. I lived on my own for a year during school in Lethbridge so I have experience cooking and cleaning, I am a very organized individual. I am a very hard working individual. I own my own SUV and will be reliable for getting to and from work, as well as available to provide transportation if necessary. I am looking for a fun summer job that potentially leads into a fall after school care position. I will be continuing my second year of university studies online here in Calgary.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-919-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3Z...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider