Anna L

Education student looking for a summer job as a nanny!

Want To Connect With Anna? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

I am a 24 year old student that is looking for a summer job as a Nanny! I am currently taking French Education at the University of Lethbridge. I have lived with my niece, who is now 7, since she was born. She is one of the main reasons why I am pursuing a career as an elementary school teacher! My favourite part of the day is when she gets home and we can do a craft or a science experiment (my two favourite things). I have always had a passion for child care and am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. I've had two summer jobs as a camp counselor. One was an overnight camp in Cypress Hills where I was in charge of organizing and leading activities. I also have my lifeguard certificate so I was their unofficial lifeguard at the lake. It was a demanding job as I was with the kids 24/7 but it was one of the best summer jobs I have ever had. I was also a camp counselor at a science camp in Quebec City! Each week we would get a different group of kids ranging from 5-14 and we would organize fun and exciting science activities. Seeing children excited and engaged in the activities I had planned is a uniquely rewarding experience Ill always remember. I am very active and love the outdoors. I enjoy hiking in my spare time and played volleyball at a collegiate level. I like any kind of sport and would be willing to do all sorts of activities with the kids! That being said, I take safety extremely seriously, and am trained and certified in childhood first-aid and CPR. I would love to speak with you personally about your familys needs. Please dont hesitate to contact me by ph--... or by email Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Anna LeClair

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-878-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile