Carmen C

Education and training

1

Nanny in Victoria

Education and training Alert First-Aid Victoria, British Columbia March 2nd 2014 Standard First-Aid and CPR Level C Camosun College University Transfer Education Sept 2013 present Victoria, British Columbia R.H King Academy 200-9201...2 Toronto, Ontario Work Experience Lone Tree Bakery Victoria, B.C Current boss: Terry Mosicki 778-423-... Customer Service, Dish Washer, Kitchen Prep Oct, 2013 present Operated the cash register Interacted with the customer Kellys Korner Bar and Grill Toronto, Ontario Kitchen Staff Sept, 2011 June, 2012 Prepared food orders Kitchen cleanliness Toronto Police Toronto, Ontario Y.I.P.I Youth in Policing Initiative June, 2011 Aug, 2011 Worked in records management Organized files chronological Sorted and delivered office mail Volunteer Experience cole Macaulay Elementary School Victoria, B.C Grade One Classroom Aid January 2014 present Reading / Math help with small groups of grade ones Provide assistance to teacher when necessary Live-In Family Helper Victoria, B.C Two children now 2 and 6 years old July 2013-present Help with childcare, meals, bedtimes, baths Preparation of activities / help with homework Scuola Primaria Antonio Provolo Verona, Italy Classroom Volunteer Sept 2012 - January 2013 Arts and Crafts English Volunteer Taught craft actives to an Italian grade 4 class Helped with English homework Volunteer English Teacher (children ages 3, 5, and 7) Verona, Italy Prepared daily age appropriate activities Sept - January 2013 Provided in-home English teaching to 3 children Taught craft actives / helped with English homework Toronto Community Housing Toronto, Ontario Rookie League Summer 2011 Helped organize baseball tournament Ran baseball activities for children age 6-12 Helped in set up and cleanup Personal References Kristen O\'Reilly 250-391-... Montessori Teachers Assistant Lisbeth Ryngstad 250-881-... Registered Nurse I was a live-in childcare provider for my aunt and uncle who have a 2 year old and a 6 year old. I spent my days exploring Verona with these 2 young girls finding libraries, family play groups, parks, pools and heritage sites for us to enjoy together. In that time I also volunteered in a grade 4 class helping with basic English skills, and volunteered in a private home as an English tutor to 3 children ages 3, 5 and 7. Working with children I prepared age appropriate day plans including craft activities and games, did instructional demonstrations as well as took this time to answer questions the children had regarding Canadian culture and costumes. On my return to Canada I continued living with my two cousins and interacting with them daily over this last 2 years has been a blessing. They have helped me build my patience, understanding and teaching skills.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-678-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider