This listing has been removed.

You can contact Susan at their new listing:

Susan's New Listing

Search Toronto, ON

Susan P

Educated, reliable and devoted nanny looking for full time work — Archived

Nanny in Toronto

I started volunteering at the hospital, age 13 working with children. My love for youngsters and their well-being has driven me to pursue a career in child care. My compassion, guidance, support and demonstrated intuition has allowed me to shine in this industry. Personal growth and self-empowerment are a staple in my life, motivating me to inspire others of all ages. I am a graduate of a two-year criminology program. I've also completed university courses in youth and child studies, behavior modification, and psychology. I also have infant /adult first aid and CPR. In my past, I have participated in several volunteer positions with children and youth.These initiatives have bred successful partnerships, such as establishing a program for LGBTQ children, youth and allies, allowing them a safe space to gather. Some of my recent experience includes: - Home support/Child Protection This job has allowed me to work with an array of individuals: infants, children, seniors and adults. I identified parents issues by analyzing the needs of the children and successfully provided suggestions and coping mechanisms to aid them with their varied problems. I professionally corresponded with case workers and the courts through weekly reports to assist in child protection and welfare assessments. I stimulated positive thoughts, and I motivated, educated and helped aid in self-esteem building to improve overall well being for parents and their children. - Support Worker In home private care I Worked one-on-one with Ryan- a retired RCMP officer suffering from brain injury. My work consisted with daily tasks including walking, stretching, reading, speech and lazar therapy. I often corresponded with other employees and professionals regarding Ryan's care while documenting interactions. I encouraged Ryan with any challenges he faced at home including assisting in light housekeeping, meal planning and meal preparation. - Moncton Community Residences - Group Home/Youth Care Worker I worked with up to 5 children at a time, ranging from age 13-17. I always maintained a safe, secure, and healthy environment by following procedures. I urged troubled youth to uphold a strict regimen and I mediated interactions between the youth, their parents and police. I counselled youngsters experiencing life crisis; I assessed their mental and physical health and performed medical intervention as needed. I believe my training along with working with children of all ages makes me an ideal candidate to join your family as a nanny! I look forward to hearing from you! Cheers, Susan

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-892-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6L...
Pay Hourly


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Susan P

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Carol D

Susan worked for us to help our son, Ryan, who had a bad accident. She was very dedicated and a loyal worker. She always showed up on time or called if going to be late. We would recommend her as a good worker.

Share This Listing