Victoria N

ECE grad and future teacher looking for full-time summer work for an amazing family!

1

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Victoria, and I have lived my whole life in Ottawa, Canada. I am looking to work full-time over the summer for a family, but am also open to part-time occasional work and continuing part-time in the school year. I have recently finished my Early Childhood Education Diploma and will be attending teacher's college in September. Children inspire me to be creative and to be myself, and I have thoroughly enjoyed learning so much about development and growth in my academics. I have always been commended for my patience and warmth, and I value compassion in my everyday life. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I look forward to getting to know you and your family! I am always trying to find new ways to explore crafts and creativity. At home, I love to paint, knit, bake and read. I always like to keep busy with projects, so this past fall I learned how to make apple butter out of apples from my backyard, and I also have began knitting hats and mittens in all sorts of colours, to keep the upcoming winter nice and bright. I love animals, and have always had a pet in my home. I have a rough collie named Murray and he is very playful and silly! I like to bring him on walks near my home, and out in Gatineau Park, as the city has so much outdoor activities to offer. What I also love about Ottawa is the canal; it is a beautiful place to go for walks, and in the winter is the world's longest skating rink! My passion for working with children started when I began teaching ballet at the age of sixteen. I taught for five years to toddlers and preschool children, and helped them with their confidence and dancing to music. I love listening to different types of music, and I think that it's an important part of expressing yourself and having fun! I am currently studying French on my personal time. While I have completed courses in Sign Language, I plan to continue my learning in this area also. I love to travel, and have been across Canada and the United States, and Europe. I enjoy the outdoors, hiking and exploring new areas, rain or shine! Being active is a source of joy for me, and I value movement in educational experiences. Recently, I joined yoga, and have been challenging myself to go every day!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-857-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider