Allie G

Easy-going, strength-based, Child and Youth Care Practitioner!

Want To Connect With Allie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Etobicoke

Hello Families! I am a Child and Youth Care Practitioner who has numerous years experience as a freelance care provider for families around the GTA. With these families, I have: Worked with a diverse spectrum of children (e.g., Intellectual, physical, & behavioural differentials); ages - 6 months - 16 years Conduct fun and developmental activities within the home and community Trusting relationships are developed and nurtured with children and families Assist in developing skills: verbal and written; social; motor functioning Create a safe and caring environment to learn, play, and develop the self Strength-based approach to learning, education, and creative expression Assist with special dietary concerns, medications, and daily routines My ability to connect with children and youth come from my genuine care, patience, and understanding. I believe in the strengths of children and youth, and work with them to discover, build, and realize their potential. My educational background expands my understanding of child development (e.g., physical, social, emotional, behavioural) and this can be a great assistance when working with families. Connection to families is just as important as the connection with children and youth. An understanding of parenting styles is always needed to be discussed, when these do not line up there will be a lack of consistency. It is important to all be on the same page, so an open line of communication is encouraged from the get-go. Other little tidbits about me: Certified in: Crisis Prevention and Intervention; Child Victimization and Trauma; First Aid and CPR-C; Safe Food Handling; Child and Youth Rights; WHMIS; HIGH FIVE; Bullying Prevention. Education: Bachelor of Child and Youth Care - Humber College Interests: Music - both listening and creating (i.e., Guitar); Nature; Reading; Sports; Art and Creative activities; and much more. What past families have appreciated about me: sense of humour and silliness; patience; empathy; play; creativity; education; hard-working and calm attitude; and a lot more. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail :) All the best!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-385-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile