Chelsea M

ECE searching for Nanny Position!

Want To Connect With Chelsea? Get Started Now

Nanny in Orleans

I am a graduate of the Early Childhood Education Program at St. Lawrence College and a current Child Studies Major at Carleton University. I live in Orleans and am looking for a nanny position with children from ages 5 months -twelve years old, during the week (ex: Mon-Fri. 8- 1) starting in January. I have five years of experience with children of all ages. I have been employed and am currently employed by Movati Athletics (The Athletic Club) for five years as a playroom associate which has given me the skills to connect and build relationships with children of all ages, as well as communicating with parents for important information. I have spent about two years in the public school boards as a student teacher, and ECE student. Being in the school board gives me the skills to create lessons/activities for children that are based from the children's main interest to keep them engaged. I also spent about 6 months in a licensed day care, in a toddler room, which has helped me to gain knowledge of how to change diapers, put children to bed/nap, and giving me knowledge of how to properly care for a child. I have also volunteered at sports camps with younger children and assisting them to develop their large muscles and problem solving skills through play time. My program, Early Childhood Education, has given me the essentials and foundation for understanding how a child develops in many different domains and how to assist a child in developing through play-based learning. I am able to plan and execute fun, playful activities for any age that can assist with development of your child. I am also able to prepare meals that meet the Canada Food Guide for children as I have been taught and demonstrated through previous work. As I am a student I have the most recent qualifications. I get along very well with children and love to spend time with them and do fun things together. If you would like more information or to see my resume, or letters of recommendation please contact.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-304-... Confirmed
Postal Code K4A...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Chelsea M’s Other Listings